I suppose you’re wondering why you’re here

To the brave folks who made the pilgrimage, welcome. Pull up a chair, you can get the good ones. Hello to Facebook, too, though you don’t get the whole package through the feed (as great as having that feed is).

Most of you might be aware of this mine of genius, which remains. I saw smarter people putting up new entries, and thought to myself, “that sounds like a good idea”.

With that idea came the attachment that the ol’ weblog could probably use a re-design, since it was still on Xanga’s blocky default. When that ended in mostly frustration, I migrated here.

I’d helped a friend transfer a website over to another friend with wordpress the other week, and was fascinated by the functionality it offered, and wanted to give it a whirl. And after playing with it for most of the last hour, I’m beyond impressed. And I know I’ve only scratched the surface.

I spend a lot of my off time writing, or doing things related to said writing. I’m a geek, to be sure, though not just a geek. Though I’ve come to accept that as a dominant part of me at the moment. I have the look and build down.

I know I haven’t really BLOGGED in a while, and I want to do that again. Though not right now. My head hurts because I’ve been messing around on WordPress for most of the morning, and going out to see some houses with the folks this afternoon.

6 thoughts on “I suppose you’re wondering why you’re here

  1. Kristen

    Thanks for the shout-out Dave! Actually the new blog is for my class–I’m having them blog as part of an assignment. So i blog on a sex/gender related issue once a week too. I think it’s a good idea. . .

Leave a Reply

