Ramble on

It’s simple, really. Well, it should be.

Yes or no. Take the chance, or don’t.

One can hem and haw, fuss and tinker, debate all the points logically or worry irrationally, but in the end, it’s ultimately just a choice.

One of many we’ll make in a lifetime, in a year, in a week, in a day. One that might lead to more choices, more hemming and hawing, more late nights debating the logic or illogic of it.

Ultimately, it’s still yes. Or no.

It’s strange how humans place weight in certain things. How decisions that were are very difficult right now are ones we might look back on and say, “Why didn’t I do that before?” Well, maybe you couldn’t make that decision before you made it.

How does faith factor in? Do we believe that we make the right choices because it is what we should be doing? Or do we live in fear, allow that faith to keep us comfortable, believing that God will bludgeon us with the truth when it is the right cause? Do we wait until the Spirit moves, or do we make an action that causes the Spirit to move with us?

Yes. Or no.

Why here? Why now? Why me? Or, perhaps, why anything?

I see the pieces, but I don’t understand the game. I don’t understand my role. I don’t know if this is the right thing. I don’t know if this is the right way to do it. I don’t know if I make the right choices. Strangely, right now, as it is so often, it’s just one choice. One of many.

Yes. Or no.

Leave a Reply

