Worlds Apart

I look beyond the empty cross


Forgetting what my life has cost



And wipe away the crimson stains



And dull the nail that still remains



More and more I need you now,



I owe you more each passing hour



Battle between grace and pride



I gave up not so long ago



So steal my heart and take the pain,



And wash my feet and cleanse my pride



Take the selfish, take the weak,



And all the things I cannot hide



Take the beauty, take my tears



My sin-soaked heart – make it yours



Take my world all apart,



Take it now, take it now



And serve the ones that I despise



Speak the words I can’t deny



Watch the world I used to love



Fall to dust and blow away



I look beyond the empty cross



Forgetting what my life has cost



And wipe away the crimson stains



And dull the nail that still remains



Steal my heart and take the pain



Take the selfish, take the weak



And all the things I cannot hide



Take the beauty, take my tears



Take my world apart



Take my world apart



And I pray, and I pray, and I pray



Take my world apart



Worlds apart

5 thoughts on “Worlds Apart

  1. Anonymous

    yeah family guy is really funny….and i’ll try to keep your words in mind…i do hate losing friends and your right ever since i changed my life…alot of people wont even speak to me anymore…honestly its very depressing but i guess those are the very people i dont need anyway right? well i’ll talk to you later then and enjoy the Griffins lol

Leave a Reply

