An aborted attempt to get to bed early has instead led me here
(should’ve gone to wings after all… bah). I’m not entirely certain
why.

Good to see my prognosticating skills are right on the money with my
flawed Grey Cup pick, but it was a good three and a half quarters of
football. But that halftime show (Black Eyed Peas, was it?) was awful-
at least, the little bit I forced myself to watch was. Come to think of
it, it seems like I disagree with most halftime entertainment during
big football games, but that has as much to do with the public’s shift
in taste away from rock, and more towards hip-hop and rap.

Ryan’s politically
flavoured musings got me thinking- always a dangerous thing, I know-
about how ‘red’ and ‘blue’ always seem to be against each other. It just keeps coming up. Politics, entertainment, soft drinks… you can’t avoid it.

NOW I’m sleepy. Later, y’all.

8 thoughts on “

  1. atomic_spirituality

    Diagreement with that football game. I was pretty bored up until the last five minutes or so. It seemed that neither team had many memorable plays (Tompkin’s record-setting punt return being the notable exception).
    I felt that the awful butchering of the national anthem set the tone for the game, and the half-time show reinforced that tone.

  2. Shnuff

    What’d I put? Three and a half quarters? Yeah, that sounds about right. It was a snoozer early, but got better as it went along. That overtime was great.-DaveC

  3. Emmetovich

    You should have come for wings. They were delicious. The service, however, was deplorable.Grey Cup. The best part (besides overtime) was Paul Martin getting booed. Pretty sure all my comments and posts over the next 8 weeks will involve politics somehow.

Leave a Reply

