Apparently, it’s been 423 days (wow, that’s a big number) since I joined Xanga. Won’t I support Xanga by going premium?

Well, no.

My return to TOOTH harkens. Prepare yourself. And attend, all who are able.

The Flames have rolled off some wins after a slow start, much to the
delight of the local media, who can now roll off their ‘The Flames are
BACK!’ stories en masse. Didn’t think I’d ever say this after a few
lean years, but I’m starting to get a little sick of all the coverage.
Yeah, we’re awesome. But I don’t think I need to know the intimate
details of why they switched Jordan Leopold from the left side to the
right. This isn’t Toronto.

After a reasonably inspired opening night performance, the Raptors have
dropped three stinkers in a row, and the players are already sniping at
each other. After two weeks. Could be a looooooong season in Toronto,
especially with the Leafs drawing fans away from the Raptors again.

Has Rob Babcock been fired yet?

I think those are all my sports related thoughts for the moment.

Got to play sax at church on Sunday, after a surprise Friday night call
from Jared. The service went fairly well in this man’s opinion, and
Dennis echoed that, working the sound board for us. I think I saved
most of my mistakes for the practice. I especially enjoyed harmonizing
with Cathy (Kathy?) Webber, who busted out the flute on “Change my
Heart, Oh God”, a classic church tune. It was gooooooood.

Much as I do miss Duane’s impassioned speeches, and obvious love of the
Word, I’ve really come to like Pastor (yeah, interim pastor) John’s
preaching. A very dry sense of humor, and he’s not afraid to poke fun
at himself when the oppurtunity arises- especially a mischevious
childhood that he continues to make reference to.

Now, once he nails both my and Dennis’ name in the same night, we’ll be in good shape.

Lata.

One thought on “

  1. shakeNshine

    there is something to be said about having a xanga without the banners………..lol lol   but I do agree with you that Pastor John cetainly doesn’t mind poking fun at himself.  Considering that Bill B. was in the congregation Sat nite seemed to spur him on……………lol lol  

Leave a Reply

