Fiddling around with the look and layout, inspired by the good work
of others. Bear with me, and lemme know if something hurts your eyes.
Save for that ad bar at the top, which I can’t move, and is at least
partially responsible for the existence of this space. Which may or may
not be a good thing, depending on your point of view.

I have MIDIs (Petra MIDIs, of course, among them) but I’d imagine that
would get irritating unless there was some control over
volume/playback, which we don’t get with the free stuff. Which makes
sense.

Before we move on, a disturbingly amusing spin on the Mentos commercial. Thanks to MikeP and Ryan, whose mention of the mint reminded me of it.

Fruit suggestion of the day: Honeycrisp
apples. Delicious. Royal Galas and Macintoshs’ (the normal eating
favourites, by my observation) have nothing on these babies, which are
crunchy, and flavourful. Too bad the season is limited, and they’re a
mite more expensive than the other kinds.

Beyond that, it would appear I have nothing, as it is late, and I am losing coherence. Good day to you all.

7 thoughts on “

  1. Emmetovich

    New layout is looking good. Wait a minute…I think your profile picture is copyright to someone around here…just kidding. Glad you’re making use of it. There is a matching one that Alex should put on his blog.
    Regarding Honeycrisp apples, I hear that some orchards down east are replacing their MacIntosh trees with Honeycrisps. Supposed to grow well in our climate or something, as well as taste better.

  2. Shnuff

    Dennis: Haha, I see what you did there.Ryan: I think Macs have a longer growing season (The HCs are almost done- but then, I think the Macs might be too, but their season starts earlier), and tend to be less expensive. I am, of course, adamant about the Honeycrisps tasting better, though. ADAMANT.-Dave

  3. shakeNshine

    I’m curious to know………if you don’t mind.  You can email me this……….you don’t have to make it public.  But since you are Proverbs……….what are the top 10 tv shows that you enjoy most???   thanks……..   lol lol

  4. DangeresqueDan

    Not a bad layout out at all at least we can still read everything where as other sites you cant. Dude gala apples have become like my best friend. Good choice and Im so disapointed i didnt bring any of my Petra cds man.

Leave a Reply

