Jeff and Zack are over for an impromptu poker night, upon which I’ve  made the following observations:

1) I am a terrible poker player. I’ll blame my inexperience for part of that.
2) Texas Hold ‘Em may well be the most fun variation of poker I’ve ever played, but it still doesn’t belong on a sports network.
3) Folding is an essential part of the strategy.
4) Alex could be an absolute cardshark if he put his mind to it.

There were other things I’m learning, to be certain, but the game is
ongoing (sans me, who was eliminated quickly, and painlessly), so I
shall return to observing that, rather that prattling away on my
keyboard.

Later.

Leave a Reply

