Socially, I’m inept. Going to bars, parties, sometimes even a friend’s house puts me out of my comfort zone. Usually, that’s a good thing- if you don’t take risks, you don’t grow. Nonetheless, I struggle with that element of my life. I have a terrible case of telephone shyness, and have trouble walking up to people and saying “Hey, how’s it going?”


When I do get comfortable with someone, the wit and sarcasm hide it nicely- other times, it doesn’t.


Tonight, I went out with some of the guys from work- and I couldn’t help but feel out of place the whole time. I don’t consider myself better than them, but I just got the feeling that I didn’t BELONG with them, in that place. I’ve struggled with that at work, which is why I don’t often join them on their excursions. I know I need to get out more, but I’m not sure this is the answer.


Had dinner with Dennis and Greg at O’Sullivans beforehand, which was nice. It’s a restaurant/pub style eatery, with decent enough food, and sports on the TV- I’d eat there again.


Later.

Leave a Reply

